Board and Associate Elders

Members of the Strategic Advisory Committee

  • Professor Sandra Eades AO

    Associate Dean Indigenous and Rowden White Chair in the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences (MDHS)

    University of Melbourne

  • Professor Papaarangi Reid

    Tumuaki and Head of Department of Maori Health at the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, University of Auckland, New Zealand

    University of Auckland

  • Professor Fiona Stanley AC

    Founding Director and Patron, Telethon Kids Institute

  • Janine Coombs

    BGLC Aboriginal Corporation, Cultural Advisor

  • Britt Walker

    Poche Family Representative

We deeply appreciate the contributions and support of our previous Board members

  • Uncle Kevin Coombs OAM PLY, Wotjobaluk Elder and cultural advisor (2015 - 2020)
  • Reg Richardson AM, Co-founder of Poche Indigenous Health Network (2015 - 2020)
  • Emeritus Professor Glenn Bowes, Chair of the Strategic Advisory Board (2015-2022)

Associate Elders

  • Aunty Joy Murphy Wandin AO

    Honorary Professor, Swinburne University of Technology


  • Uncle Kevin Coombs OAM PLY

    Wotjobaluk Elder and cultural advisor


  • Aunty Di Kerr

    Chair of Native Title Services Victoria